Help in Microsoft not available - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-13-2006, 03:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Default Help in Microsoft not available

Can anyone tell me why when I try to access Help in Microsoft Internet Explorer or Outlook Express, I receive the message Action cancelled - unable to link to the Web page.
I am on broadband and have Windows XP.
Many thanks
__________________

jwillyf is offline  
Old 09-14-2006, 07:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

you may want to reinstall IE6
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 09-14-2006, 09:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

what operating system are you using?
talldude123 is offline  
Old 09-14-2006, 09:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Re: Help in Microsoft not available

Can anyone tell me why when I try to access Help in Microsoft Internet Explorer or Outlook Express, I receive the message Action cancelled - unable to link to the Web page.
I am on broadband and have Windows XP. <-------
Many thanks
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 09-14-2006, 11:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 501
Default

Can you access any webpages? If not check your modem and wire connections. If they're all good, try Warez' idea and reinstall IE6. I get the error occasionally, I just hit reload, it loads fine then.
__Camouflage__ is offline  
Old 09-15-2006, 02:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 14
Default

Camouflage,
Can you explain what you mean by 'hit re-load', or how you re-install IE6/
Many thanks
__________________

jwillyf is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.