help me please!!! - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-04-2005, 06:59 PM   #31 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 20
Default

thanks ill give that a go uve been most useful! ive also got a proggy to test if the hd is broken but your probobly right i prob just installed it wrong well i hope so!
__________________

kandy is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 06:56 AM   #32 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 20
Default

im running that memory test at the moment on the 1st pass it found 198 errors still doing the 2nd at the moment how many are there? and does that mean my ram is fubard?
__________________

kandy is offline  
Old 08-05-2005, 03:27 PM   #33 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 20
Default

been doing more tests today the sticks work fine on there own in slot 2 but on there own in slot 1 they get errors!
they also worked fine in slot 1 and 2 (which isnt duel chan)
so my question is why dont they like duel channel ?
__________________

kandy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.