Help me ! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-20-2007, 02:34 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: Help me !

In power management in control panel you can set the on/off button of your computer to shut off computer when pressed.

However, I have seen sometimes that XP is currupted if you try to turn off computer and instead it either restarts or hibernates.

So try a repair from original OS disk.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 09-20-2007, 02:43 PM   #12 (permalink)
 
djmaddogfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Waterbury, CT
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to djmaddogfreak
Default Re: Help me !

It's in the power options, under the advanced tab.

When i press the button on my computer.....
__________________

__________________
System Specs:
ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe Mobo
AMD X2 64 bit 4600+ O.C. 15%(from 2.40 GHz to 2.65 GHZ)
4X1GB Crucial Ballistic Tracer O.C. to 880 MHz @ 4-4-4-12
2 - 500 Gig Seagate 7200 RPM HDDs
2 - 160 GB WD 7200 RPM HDD in RAID 0
NVidia GeForce 8800 GT with 512 megs of RAM
Liquid Cooled Processor
Windows Vista Ultimate 64
My Business
djmaddogfreak is offline  
Old 09-20-2007, 03:19 PM   #13 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Help me !

The power options under the advance tab....where is that located? Yeah you gave a good idea how to achive this but not where to look.

Right click on your desktop. Click the properties selection. From there click on the Screen Saver Tab. On that tab you should see the Power Options. Or you can look in the Control Panel. It will be there also. From there do what is suggested above and you should have your problem sovled.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 09-20-2007, 09:29 PM   #14 (permalink)
 
djmaddogfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Waterbury, CT
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to djmaddogfreak
Default Re: Help me !

Sorry, the power options are in the control panel, someone posted that earlier, i just forgot to reiterate it.
__________________

__________________
System Specs:
ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe Mobo
AMD X2 64 bit 4600+ O.C. 15%(from 2.40 GHz to 2.65 GHZ)
4X1GB Crucial Ballistic Tracer O.C. to 880 MHz @ 4-4-4-12
2 - 500 Gig Seagate 7200 RPM HDDs
2 - 160 GB WD 7200 RPM HDD in RAID 0
NVidia GeForce 8800 GT with 512 megs of RAM
Liquid Cooled Processor
Windows Vista Ultimate 64
My Business
djmaddogfreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.