Help with itunes - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-05-2005, 05:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 93
Send a message via AIM to Bokuwakakera
Default Help with itunes

I want to transfure a library of music, on itunes on another user's desktop, to my itunes.

I can't just import the songs from my music, because I am not sure where all the songs are.

and its alittle to hard to go one by one, because there's 730 songs.

So is it possable to copy a library to another users itunes?
__________________

Bokuwakakera is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 06:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

what do you mea by you dont know where the songs are?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 06:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

My thoughts exactly just copy them over to your user file. If you don't know there they are ask the user who has the music stored in his documents.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 07:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

there not a legal way to do it with itunes unless you have anapod explorer. they intentionally did this so people wouldn't do what you are trying to do. that is tranfer songs off of an ipod to somebody else computer.

if you are trying to tranfer song that you download from Itunes, you can't do that either, unless you use Iopener to make those protected m4p files unprotected to m4a
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 07:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

This program will cut out a step. It transfer them from Ipod to Ipod

http://www.ipod2ipod.com/

Here are some more

http://www.smalldog.com/product/35272/ss

http://www.redchairsoftware.com/anapod/ctable.php
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 08:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 93
Send a message via AIM to Bokuwakakera
Default

what I ment by " i dont know where they are", is just that.

I have 730 songs on my ipod. when I imported my music, and another folder that (I though) had all my music in it, the songs only added up to 600. thats what I ment.
Bokuwakakera is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 08:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

so you are missing 130 right?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 06:14 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 656
Default

Just burn them to a dvd, and copy the dvd onto your friends computer
dnoch is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 02:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 93
Send a message via AIM to Bokuwakakera
Default

I got it fixed. (what happend, is when I had copyed my music, to my new user name, It, for some reason, did not copy the whole folder. I have it fixed now, so I am good)

But, I have a new question for you guys, if I update itunes to 6.0.1, will it mess up my Update software, because I only have a 3rd gen?
Bokuwakakera is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 02:52 PM   #10 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

itunes will let you update

however to update your ipod, you have to erase all of your files, before you can update the ipod updater
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.