Help Install Windows XP - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-11-2006, 04:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 66
Default

what the **** is cable select anyway?
__________________

adamL is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 04:46 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 66
Default

nevermind that drive doesn't have CS. am i talking to myself? lol!
__________________

adamL is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 05:26 PM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

cable select. the cable select the master and slave for you. most new mobo support this feature. you need the cable to support it too
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 06:12 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 66
Default

ok well i guess that doesn't solve anything but thanks. can you tell me why i can't install windows? please? lol i know its not that easy but i knid of want my comp working. do i need to buy the full version of XP?
__________________

adamL is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.