Help! Help! Help with IE! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2003, 02:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 134
Send a message via AIM to tavilach
Default Help! Help! Help with IE!

Alright, so IE is being really weird...

Everytime I go to like any page, one of the images doesn't show up. Then I select "Show Picture" and boom, all instances of it appear. It's really weird...

And if I refresh the page, sometimes it shows them as "X"'s, and sometimes as the image. I tried refreshing 10 times...5 times it showed "X"'s and 5 times it showed the image.

I don't know what to do! It's the most annoying thing EVER!
__________________

__________________
\"Give me a lever long enough and a fulcrum on which to place it, and I shall move the world.\" -Archimedes
tavilach is offline  
Old 09-28-2003, 03:00 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

Switch to Mozilla. The only site I've visited that discriminates against mozilla is www.windowsupdate.com.
__________________

__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 09-28-2003, 03:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 134
Send a message via AIM to tavilach
Default

I have Mozilla, but I like using the standard.
__________________
\"Give me a lever long enough and a fulcrum on which to place it, and I shall move the world.\" -Archimedes
tavilach is offline  
Old 09-30-2003, 09:36 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 5
Cool

go to tools, then click on internet options then click the advanced tab.

scroll down till you see multimedia, then look for show pictures and click the box.

hope it works
blair_cse is offline  
Old 09-30-2003, 10:18 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 753
Send a message via ICQ to Lostman Send a message via AIM to Lostman Send a message via Yahoo to Lostman
Default

go to www.opera.com.


Problem solved.
__________________


www.lostman.us
Lostman is offline  
Old 09-30-2003, 10:20 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 30
Default

Mozilla is superior than IE (if you ask me). Netscape and Firebird (Mozilla.org) are good options too. Remember, there's plenty of life after Microsoft.
cosmosis is offline  
Old 09-30-2003, 11:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 134
Send a message via AIM to tavilach
Default

I have "Show Pictures" checked! Most of my images are shown...
__________________

__________________
\"Give me a lever long enough and a fulcrum on which to place it, and I shall move the world.\" -Archimedes
tavilach is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:02 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.