Help, FONTS! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-22-2003, 09:46 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3
Angry Help, FONTS!

Hello, i am glad i found this forum.

I have a big problem with all of my fonts. In all programs, including Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, Wordpad, etc..., none of the TrueType fonts show up. I only get a small selection of fonts with the little printer icon next to it. This is really annoying. Actually, it seems that when i first start up the computer with nothing else running, and open Microsoft Word, i do see all of the fonts. BUT I am not sure if it is opening another program, or what, but later on only the small selection of fonts are displayed.

I do not have over 1000 fonts(993 i have).

Can you help? Thanks.

Jason
__________________

88accordlxcarb is offline  
Old 02-24-2003, 05:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

move some of the non-True type fonts into another directory, and then if you want to use that font, just double click it, and then open Word. I heard that on Lockergnome.com
__________________

__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 02-25-2003, 01:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 338
Default

what OS are you using?
Seloce is offline  
Old 03-01-2003, 01:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

Look in the sig, man. I have WinXP home
__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 03-01-2003, 02:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
All Seeing Eye
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 72
Default

mrdinkel, nubis question wasn't pointed for you, it was for (suprise suprise!! drums please..!!) 88accordlxcarb...

(what with ppl today, so rude :'()
azury is offline  
Old 03-08-2003, 10:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 3
Default

I am running ME. ANy other suggestions?

Jason
__________________

88accordlxcarb is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.