help =[ - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-08-2005, 11:32 AM   #21 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by PC Man Brian
I think the driver issue might be cut out of this plan. So I guess it's between Heat and Software. Juice Daddy, you think this problem is more leaned towards heat?
yep, while the comp is booting and loading everything... that processor is heating up, and if it is getting to hot from dust or overclocking, then it will automaticly shut down the computer... and after so many times of it shutting down before windows can fully load, you will start to see error screens durring boot(then it shuts off), but it might be software...

if mine overheats, then it will automaticly shut down...
__________________

Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 07:15 PM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Default

i open my case and clean the whole thing up. no dusk arond the cpu and im having the same problem, i think it hardware failure. i just reformatt
__________________

Findn_Nemo is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 07:17 PM   #23 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Can you take a digital camera and take a pic of it or write the info down or does it go away to fast? I need to see what it says.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 09:03 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 33
Default

it like a split second blue screen.
Findn_Nemo is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 09:43 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Unhappy

Ok, well never mind then....damn.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 09:55 PM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Findn_Nemo
i think i kick it to much since it happen. i think i should reformatt
maybe you killed it...
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 10:07 PM   #27 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

it can a software or hardware problem (this is most likely)

if it say it can't read certain address, it's a ram problem (I bet you this is the problem)
if it say unmoutable boot volume, the hard drive is bad or corrupt.
if it say non page fault, it is more likely a software issue.

Warez monster, don't you know the trick to make the blue screen stay on? I forgot it.
we need to know what the error says.
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 10:10 PM   #28 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Sure do...forgot about that.

Go to Start -> Control Panel -> System
Go to Advanced
Under the Startup and Recovery section, click Settings...
Under System Failure un-check "Automatically restart"
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 10:15 PM   #29 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,706
Default

I used to know how to pause that diagnostics screen when the computer is booting, one of the f keys, but it seems like this is happening once windows starts to load...seems to me that the only way to get a pic is to take one with a camera or try to read anything it says and memorize it... or you could unplug something when the blue screen comes on, this should freez the computer, lol

Findn_Nemo, do you have another computer or know anyone with one?, cause I suggest takeing your hard drive out and trying to boot it in a different computer and see if it loads windows...
Juice Daddy is offline  
Old 07-08-2005, 10:16 PM   #30 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

It shouldnt happen anymore. He should be able to read what it says and tell us
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.