Help!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-06-2005, 10:16 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 15
Send a message via Yahoo to silvercoin
Default Help!!!!

When i try to run apps on myPC i get a "c:\windows\system\32\autoexec.NT does not allow to run this game in msdos mode." Whats this about... help please... you may choose to reply to this post or rmail me vanowen@gmail.com..thank you... i cant even run my command.com. Im using Microsoft Windows XP. thanks.
__________________

silvercoin is offline  
Old 03-06-2005, 10:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

try this:

Restore CMD

if that dont work try this:


new cmd
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-07-2005, 03:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

I heard that if you type a simple text file and save it in your Windows folder somewhere, dos will work. Microsoft deleted it in new versions.
Do a search somewhere.
turtile is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.