Having problems with work computer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-03-2006, 07:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 158
Default Having problems with work computer

For some reason I keep getting all these Runtime errors and I'm not sure what is causing this or how to fix it. Does anyone have any ideas?
__________________

stevedub is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 07:58 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Is it a script debugging error?

You also might not have admin rights
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 08:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Runtime error whne trying to do what exactly. If it is for installer then you might not have the rights to install.

It all depends on what rights you System Admin gave you.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 09:44 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 158
Default

Yes, it's a scrit debug error. I basically get these errors in my email and when browsing different sites. It just started to happen recently so I'm not sure what has changed to cause this.
stevedub is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 10:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Could be a coupel things. Maybe the email has an attachment that is blocked for security reasons. Same thing with the sites. They might have some kinda embedding or Java or something that you System Admin doesnt want to be viewed.

The only thing you can really do is call the IT people and find out what is going on. They are the only ones that know the settings and permissions that you have. They can answer the questions easier than us.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 10:22 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

go to internet options, advanced, and make sure script debugging is disabled
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 01:13 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 158
Default

Thanks for the replies guys. Well I took your advice Warez and I don't get the error message, but I still am not able to see my email. When I try to open anything all I get is a blank white screen. I also can't create any mail either. We use Microsoft Outlook Express at work in case that helps out.

As for getting a hold of an IT, we basically fired our IT guy and now everything is going to ****. We occasionally have this other company come in and fix computer problems, but I'm so far down on the totem pole that I would be better off doing it myself.
stevedub is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 04:50 PM   #8 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Well in that case someone in the office should know about the admin passwords and settings. They should be able to get on and allow for you to check some settings.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-03-2006, 11:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

is there a repair feature in outlook express?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.