Having My Computer, my Documents etc when using windows xp sart menu - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-21-2003, 12:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default Having My Computer, my Documents etc when using windows xp sart menu

I like the classic start menu but i want to use the windows xp start menu. However everytime i activate it, my computer, my network places, and my documents dissappear from the desktop, how do I prevent this from happening? thx
__________________

darthparth is offline  
Old 06-21-2003, 12:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default

I'm an idiot lol figured it out
__________________

darthparth is offline  
Old 06-21-2003, 05:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

oh,..so you got it?
devlish96 is offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 11:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default

lol right when i typed it i went to display properties and was like, oh im an idiot, and set it all up
darthparth is offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 01:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

LOL! sometimes i get lost too with all the numerous system settings you can customize xp with.

glad you got your start menu the way you want it to be.
devlish96 is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 07:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default

Yup i got everything how I want it to be:

LOGIN SCREEN:
hxxp://www.geocities.com/detroittelugu/login.JPG

DESKTOP:
hxxp://www.geocities.com/detroittelugu/desktop2.JPG

copy paste these in ur browser, geocities doesnt like links
darthparth is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 07:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 235
Default

WOW that login screen rocks. How'd you do it?
__________________
Sig removed since I no longer post here.
stormy78 is offline  
Old 06-23-2003, 09:02 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default

I got an FBI login screen, and modified it with my picture as the avator and me in that FBI getup. Changed around the text to Pimp Daddy P is watching and changed around some fonts. Hehehe if you type a wrong password it says "I'll send my thugs out to got you"
darthparth is offline  
Old 06-24-2003, 01:15 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 153
Default

oh yea lol fogot...i used a program called login studio
__________________

darthparth is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.