Hardware Wizard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-03-2002, 04:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
kfh
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 12
Default Hardware Wizard

Hi All,

Every time I bootup the hardware wizard keeps finding my parallel divece.
Which has been installed for ages.
It keep asking me to reinstall the software, when the best sofware for it is on the OS.
How do I stop this from happening.

OS XP Pro.

Thanks,

kfh.
__________________

kfh is offline  
Old 11-05-2002, 10:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 338
Default

what exactly is attached to your parallel device?

and is it the device attached that is uninstalled? or the parallel port itself?
__________________

Seloce is offline  
Old 11-06-2002, 10:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
kfh
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 12
Default

Hi All,

Yes tried installing as said, but know different.
I'ts my printer.
There no sign of it any where in add and remove.
Or in programmes, but it works fine just annoyed of it keep coming up evertime I bootup.

Thanks,

kfh.
kfh is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.