Halo: why do i get with this error message? Help please!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-29-2004, 11:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Angry Halo: why do i get with this error message? Help please!!

I got Halo pc demo and like it and the graphics on my radeon 9600. So I got the full version. When I start it up, it quits the little picture and displays this error message. Why is that? I have the right Direct X and everything so what could be wrong?

I would appreciat any ideas or suggestions. thanks

*attachment is a screenshot of the error
Attached Images
File Type: jpg bs.jpg (50.3 KB, 16 views)
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 09:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: US
Posts: 3,313
Default

1. Is this a 'full version' that you bought from a retailer?

2. When you get that error, close to the bottom of the box you will see, "To see what data this error report contains, click here." Click on the 'click here' link and tell us what it says.
__________________

__________________
You could say I've been around.
Shakie
Shakie is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 09:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 268
Default

Yeh, why not read the report ?........................THEN EFFIN ASK!!!!
roho is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 10:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 504
Default

Yeah, make sure you have the full version of the game first, then read the error message so we can actually help you, and then dont use windows Yeah, i know you dont have a choice, but its a nice thought.
__________________
<img src = \"http://filebox.vt.edu/users/chuck527/My%20Work/Sig.jpg\">
ThirtySixBelow is offline  
Old 05-01-2004, 07:08 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

If you click on "click here" then there is about 1000 lines of code
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.