Hacked and craked, windows at fault? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-27-2005, 03:53 AM   #31 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

The IP = 205.171.8.222 is coming back from a D.C. node.
The attacker is not from colorado. But within the vincity of the DC area. The reason the whois is coming back Colorado is because that who owns it. But just because it says colorado does not mean it is from colorado.

Some basic info about your attacker.
His/Her isp is : Qwest Communications
His/Her is within a 35 mile radius of DC. ( I know this because anything over 35 miles is probably handled by a qwest node in baltimore)
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 01:13 PM   #32 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,305
Default

Quote:
A decent firewall has a logfile.
i used zonealarms logfile and a friend bounced my iP for me to get the proper adress. Anywho thanx for the help guys. Looks like DC wants me for some dumb reason. well if you guys wanna continue then go ahead. im gonna do some searching myself as well, and if yall get anyhting please send me it!!
Quote:
edit: btw, if you want sygate firewall like themajor said, i'd be glad to send it over to you via AIM (it's like 9500kb in a zip file)
check your PM.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Old 04-27-2005, 01:35 PM   #33 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
well w/ proxys, 4 firewalls, zonealarm, and pop ups
That's probably why no firewalls work. They're conflicting with each other...
SkyHi is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 01:37 PM   #34 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 720
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
i have no programs that access the net from start up and i know because zonealarm would tell me
If ZoneAlarm is compromised, it wouldn't warm you correctly, anyways.
SkyHi is offline  
Old 04-27-2005, 02:10 PM   #35 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,305
Default

i checked as soon as i was hacked and now the only thing i have running is zonealarm. nothing tries to connect till i start up aol and then the only thing after that is firefox.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.