graphics aperture size in bios? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-10-2003, 08:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default graphics aperture size in bios?

i was going through bios and i came across graphis aperture size, anyone know what that is?
__________________

spfd is offline  
Old 10-10-2003, 06:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Martin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: California
Posts: 1,422
Default

Setting it too low can disable AGP functions itself; as MB noted, 128 MB is optimal, but use 64 if you run into problems / severe stuttering in games / 3D apps.
__________________

__________________
Martin's Page of Stuff

I judge you when you use poor grammar.
Martin is offline  
Old 10-11-2003, 12:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default

well igot a nvidia 128 mb vid card, and 512 mb ddr ram, what do u suggest iset my aperture rate at/?
spfd is offline  
Old 10-11-2003, 07:40 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 934
Default

thx micro! but its useless now since my computer wont boot up =p
__________________
<font face=arial><h1>spfdz - NEVER FORGET</h1></font>
spfd is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.