good iso making software - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-16-2005, 08:18 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 76
Default

Eric,

How did you get to show me that screenshot.
When I do Image Making Wizard, I get not the same as you showed
me, I get : CD/DVD Device and seem to be only able to make images from cd's or dvd's. Local CD drives and DVD drives and Virtual drives are selectable only , Please advise

Ralph
__________________

__________________
ASUS P4P800 SE
Pentium 4 Prescott 3.0 E (478 socket)
Radeon 7500 64mb (I know ... (^_^)
when i get around to it)
Samsung PC3200 512mb x 2 (DUAL SOCKET)
SEAGATE 300GB SATA
SEAGATE 120GB IDE
honsbeek is offline  
Old 10-16-2005, 08:20 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 76
Default

I seem to be having Version 1.9.5 [build 3105]
which are you recommening?
__________________

__________________
ASUS P4P800 SE
Pentium 4 Prescott 3.0 E (478 socket)
Radeon 7500 64mb (I know ... (^_^)
when i get around to it)
Samsung PC3200 512mb x 2 (DUAL SOCKET)
SEAGATE 300GB SATA
SEAGATE 120GB IDE
honsbeek is offline  
Old 10-16-2005, 10:31 AM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

you make iso from cds or dvd and then click next. what are you trying to make an iso from
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 07:34 AM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 76
Default

from files and folders on my computer
__________________
ASUS P4P800 SE
Pentium 4 Prescott 3.0 E (478 socket)
Radeon 7500 64mb (I know ... (^_^)
when i get around to it)
Samsung PC3200 512mb x 2 (DUAL SOCKET)
SEAGATE 300GB SATA
SEAGATE 120GB IDE
honsbeek is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 07:36 AM   #15 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

I know that UltraISO has been the easiest for me to create ISO's fropm files on my HDD. I have tried with Alcohol 120 and Nero but UltraISO is easier for me to use in this situation.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 07:59 AM   #16 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by honsbeek
from files and folders on my computer
the only that I know is to burn it as a data disc.
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 08:09 AM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 833
Send a message via ICQ to Amd2800 Send a message via AIM to Amd2800 Send a message via Yahoo to Amd2800
Default

u dont need a multi media to run MCe2005 i used to run it ..for playing games etc
__________________
NEW PC : The I5-2500 3.3ghz
CPU : Intel I5-2500 @ 3.3Ghz *SandyBridge* - Ram : 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Asus P8H67-M Pro
HDD0 : 1TB Sata 2 - GFX : ATI Radeon HD6950 2GB - Sound: Realtek 5.1 Onboard - OS1 : Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Dell Studio 1747 Laptop
CPU : Intel I7 - Q720 @ 1.66Ghz - Ram: 4GB Ram DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Dell - HDD: 2x 500GB Sata 2 - OS1: Windows 7 Ultimate X64





Quote:
I want a processor in my brain..... Can i upgrade my ram?

Amd2800 is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 08:10 AM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 833
Send a message via ICQ to Amd2800 Send a message via AIM to Amd2800 Send a message via Yahoo to Amd2800
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EricB
MCE 2005
Were you get MCE 2005 from ..

BUY IT >

Or Download it ???
__________________
NEW PC : The I5-2500 3.3ghz
CPU : Intel I5-2500 @ 3.3Ghz *SandyBridge* - Ram : 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Asus P8H67-M Pro
HDD0 : 1TB Sata 2 - GFX : ATI Radeon HD6950 2GB - Sound: Realtek 5.1 Onboard - OS1 : Windows 7 Ultimate X64

Dell Studio 1747 Laptop
CPU : Intel I7 - Q720 @ 1.66Ghz - Ram: 4GB Ram DDR3 1333Mhz Dual Channel - Mobo : Dell - HDD: 2x 500GB Sata 2 - OS1: Windows 7 Ultimate X64





Quote:
I want a processor in my brain..... Can i upgrade my ram?

Amd2800 is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 10:05 AM   #19 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EricB
the only that I know is to burn it as a data disc.
Quote:
EZB SystemsUltraISO is a ISO CD/DVD image file creating/editing/converting tool , it can directly edit the CD/DVD image file and extract files and folders from it, as well as directly make ISO files from your CD/DVD-ROM or hard disk.
This was taken directly form UltraISO's website. It was right on their main page here. So it can be done. I have only done this with one application so far. That was a ISO of Office XP a while back. I havent had to do it recently. So i hope that helps.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 10-17-2005, 10:07 AM   #20 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

CloneCD?
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.