Getting all sorts of stop error messages - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-02-2007, 02:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Default Getting all sorts of stop error messages

It started yesterday, I was playing around on the computer and only downloaded magiciso.
I continued to play around. I shut down the computer and it hasnt been the same since.

When it 1st started back up..I got this:

Address 80410527 base at 80400000 datestamp 45069e6e - ntoskrnl.exe
IRQL not less or equal

I tried to get into safe mode but nothing.
I then tried last good config and it let me in...so I played around to what I thought would fix things..but when I restarted it again..it wont let me in either way now.

I popped in the W2k disk and tried to repair it..I thought it was fixed but when it restarted..I know also get this error:

Device driver has corupted the executive mem pool

These errors keep me from getting to the desktop.

Ive searched online but it doesnt really give me any ideas on how to fix this prob.
Anyone had any expierence in dealing w/ probs like this.
__________________

Bosox3 is offline  
Old 04-02-2007, 03:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: Getting all sorts of stop error messages

Memtest86+

Google it, download it, burn it to disk, boot off of it, run for 4-6 hours.
Report amount of errors.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 04-02-2007, 07:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Default Re: Getting all sorts of stop error messages

ok Im still running memtest86 as we speak on my laptop but heres what im getting:

on the middle are it lists the following:

walltime - 0:62:00
Cached - 510M
Rsvdmem - 2124k
mem map - e820-std
cach - ON
ecc - off
test - std
Pass - 1
Errors - 658456
ecc errors - 0
Bosox3 is offline  
Old 04-02-2007, 07:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default Re: Getting all sorts of stop error messages

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bosox3 View Post
ok Im still running memtest86 as we speak on my laptop but heres what im getting:

on the middle are it lists the following:


Errors - 658456 < < < <
Well there you go.

You need to replace your memory.

ANy errors is not a good sign.
I Will utter my age old story.

Once upon a time, I had BSOD and stop errors like you wouldn't believe. Ran memtest for 4 hours. I had 4 errors. And yet when I replaced the RAM the problems disappeared.

In short, replace your RAM with Known good sticks and the problems should go away.
Ste is offline  
Old 04-02-2007, 08:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Default Re: Getting all sorts of stop error messages

Thanks for all your help. I have some spare memory sitting around here somewhere...so Ill pop them in and see what happens/
Bosox3 is offline  
Old 04-02-2007, 10:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Default Re: Getting all sorts of stop error messages

ok..I popped in the new memory but now I get a new stop error. haha
this is why my other computer is a Mac. haha

now I get:

Page fault in non paged area...datestamp 42807cdd ntfs.sys
Bosox3 is offline  
Old 04-03-2007, 09:16 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 42
Default Re: Getting all sorts of stop error messages

ok..so I tried to repair w2k again..it loads up and when I push R for the repair..the stop error "page fault" pops up.

I ran the memtest on the new mem..and everything comes back fine.

im kinda lost right now. Im thinking of hooking the HD to my other computer and backin up my stuff...then wiping it clean and starting over but if I do that...will it fix my problems? I dont want to wipe it clean to only have these probs again.
Bosox3 is offline  
Old 06-06-2007, 09:20 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1
Question Re: Getting all sorts of stop error messages

i have the same problem but it wont let me get on
how can i bypass the error and get on the scan it??
__________________

lildevil9243 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
*** STOP: 0x0000001E Error messages :( NayNay1991x Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 10:05 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.