Get windows updates manually.. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-19-2008, 01:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Get windows updates manually..

Anyway to fix this problem?

http://img377.imageshack.us/img377/7528/90820695qm0.jpg

I'd like to manually select my updates, IE6 gave me the same message, this is a fresh install of IE7.

Funny.
__________________

__________________
PROJECT WOLFDALE<br><br>GIGABTE GA-P35-DS3L (Rev. 2)<br><br>Intel Core 2 Duo e8400 "Wolfdale" 3.66Ghz<br><br>2X512MB Patriot Extreme - 1X1GB Mushkin<br><br>BFG 8800GT OC<br><br>Antec Nine Hundred
LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 05-19-2008, 01:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Get windows updates manually..

Use Osiris's guide to spyware removal:

Spyware Removal Guide By Osiris

Post your hijack this log in the analyze area:

http://www.techist.com/forums/f70/

Someone will be along to help you.

Scan your system. Can also try Autopatcher.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-19-2008, 01:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Re: Get windows updates manually..

I'm spyware free my friend, this is a fresh install.. I've been using a secure browser.. I have a special 6th sense that would alert me if I was infected.

This happens whenever I do a clean install, I guess I'll just have to suck it up and use automatic updates.
__________________
PROJECT WOLFDALE<br><br>GIGABTE GA-P35-DS3L (Rev. 2)<br><br>Intel Core 2 Duo e8400 "Wolfdale" 3.66Ghz<br><br>2X512MB Patriot Extreme - 1X1GB Mushkin<br><br>BFG 8800GT OC<br><br>Antec Nine Hundred
LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 05-19-2008, 01:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Get windows updates manually..

Just because you are on a fresh install doesnt mean anything. There was a user that had 3 trojans on a 2 day old install. There is no such things as a secure browser. All of them can be affected sy something.

It should not happen when you do a clean install. I have never come across this error on my installs at all. Even when installing IE8.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet connection sharing behind a router KSoD Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 8 03-01-2016 11:32 AM
Windows Updates - Failed MDC99 Microsoft Windows and Software 20 01-26-2008 11:11 PM
Windows Vista Failed 10 updates? akasixcon Microsoft Windows and Software 1 12-20-2007 01:18 AM
Try Microsoft Windows Home Server for 120 Days Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 0 11-04-2007 07:13 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.