Game Intro Screen Freezing - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-24-2007, 05:04 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 80
Default Game Intro Screen Freezing

Hello,

Since last month, some of my games like Winning eleven 9 and Pro evolution soccer 6 intro screen freezing, but the sound still continue play, i still can click some button to process to the main menu, why the intro screen is freezing? Someone help me fix this problem. Thanks.

Regards,
ubeyou
__________________

__________________
Be Legal
ubeyou is offline  
Old 08-24-2007, 09:08 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
xpedient's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Philippines
Posts: 163
Send a message via Yahoo to xpedient
Default Re: Game Intro Screen Freezing

add your pc specifications so that the expert techies can help you... examples like, video card, sound card, processor, ram, etc.
__________________

__________________
"Here's a thing about the future; When you look at it, it changes, it's because you look at it...
AND THAT CHANGES EVERYTHING ELSE."

xpedient is offline  
Old 08-24-2007, 11:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default Re: Game Intro Screen Freezing

Do you use folding@home? Or have you started using it recently?

If so, then make sure you exit the folding client before entering a game..

Are your video card drivers up to date? Make sure you have the latest drivers....

Other than that... I don't know.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 08-24-2007, 11:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Jorsoft's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Oakdale, MN
Posts: 4,581
Default Re: Game Intro Screen Freezing

I'd update drivers and reinstall your media center video codecs. XP Codec Pack seems very good. It's what I use, anyway.
__________________
Jorsoft is offline  
Old 08-25-2007, 04:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
Graphic Designer
 
mssssee2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 506
Send a message via MSN to mssssee2 Send a message via Yahoo to mssssee2
Default Re: Game Intro Screen Freezing

I also agree with the above memebers, and I would suggest you to run only the most neccessary applications when playing a game. Update the graphics card drivers to fix some important bugs. Furthermore, only if on low pc capabilitis lower the game resolution and graphics to see what happens.
__________________
Mike from Greece, 16

mssssee2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Blue Screen before login Chrono Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 07-28-2007 03:36 AM
Windows XP freezing Courser Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-17-2007 09:13 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.