Freeze the boot-up screen - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-27-2004, 01:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 18
Default Freeze the boot-up screen

Hi guys:
I am wondering that how can I freeze the boot-up screen when the xp starts to boot.
(There is a talbe showed before the xp logo appears. I just want to see what is on.)
Appreciate for replies
__________________

figo2476 is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 02:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Have you tried pressing the "pause" key. This used to work on the old operating systems, but i don't know about XP.
__________________

beedubaya is offline  
Old 07-27-2004, 09:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 303
Send a message via AIM to s0me0ne Send a message via Yahoo to s0me0ne
Default

Go into your bios change your machine from quickboot to normal boot. Then it should give you time after your ram count to check stuff out. I would think thats better then trying to stall your OS

<EDIT> That is if quick boot is enabled.. but I think it is</EDIT>
__________________
Anal nerd who can\'t spell.
s0me0ne is offline  
Old 07-28-2004, 03:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 18
Default

Thx guys.
Now I can read everything clearly.
Great
figo2476 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.