***Free copy of Vista Business and Office 2007!!*** - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-28-2006, 01:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

45 minutes for the security one, I got that session expired also a few times but i'm signed in
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-28-2006, 01:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 176
Default

Looks like the site is being trashed right now. I hope by 5am it'll be working again.
__________________

StillwaterIT is offline  
Old 11-28-2006, 01:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

Im on it right now. Even though i already have Office 2007 Enterprise ill see if i can get pro. Which is better btw? on M$ website they seem both the same.

Edit: ah got to the page saying send me the free software but then i get sent to page saying expired
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 11-28-2006, 02:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Note, servers are getting hit very hard, be patient
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-28-2006, 02:11 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

Dam! got past that page to enter my details and its US only that sucks.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 11-29-2006, 09:23 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Bruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,229
Default

Thanx Warez, on my 3rd webcast now.

When ur done are they supposed to say pending?
__________________
With all due respect John, I am the head of IT and I have it on good authority. If you type "Google" into Google, you can break the Internet. So please, no one try it, even for a joke.........It's not a laughing matter. You can break the Internet.
Bruce is offline  
Old 11-29-2006, 03:39 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gmanych
SCAM

This has been verified by an Microsoft employee to be legit


http://channel9.msdn.com/ShowPost.as...=261550#261550
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-29-2006, 05:08 PM   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Okay I got registered, but I have to go home to watch the videos, my work computer fails the WGA test for whatever reason but my one at home doesn't.

Go figure - The legal one fails, the illegal one doesn't.

But I had a question, we're allowed to get Office AND Vista right? I don't want to waste my time watching 3 extra videos for no reason.
The General is offline  
Old 11-29-2006, 05:20 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Bruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,229
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by The General
Okay I got registered, but I have to go home to watch the videos, my work computer fails the WGA test for whatever reason but my one at home doesn't.

Go figure - The legal one fails, the illegal one doesn't.

But I had a question, we're allowed to get Office AND Vista right? I don't want to waste my time watching 3 extra videos for no reason.
Yes u can as far as i see, but if u do get both u have to fill out a W9 form and pay tax on it
__________________
With all due respect John, I am the head of IT and I have it on good authority. If you type "Google" into Google, you can break the Internet. So please, no one try it, even for a joke.........It's not a laughing matter. You can break the Internet.
Bruce is offline  
Old 11-29-2006, 05:48 PM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bruce
Yes u can as far as i see, but if u do get both u have to fill out a W9 form and pay tax on it
Lame.
__________________

The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.