format in cmd - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-16-2006, 10:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 9
Talking format in cmd

say i format my hard drive in cmd can i put in a xp os disc and it will install in bios cus the only discs i have for my os are gateway applications, operating system(xp home edition) and the driver disc how can i remove every thing from my comp and reinstall windows help plz plz

xXD3MONXx is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 10:53 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,172
Send a message via AIM to Win2kpatcher

Just boot from the XP CD and format that way

Win2kpatcher is offline  
Old 05-16-2006, 11:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5

Yer Win2kpatcher's method should work lol...
HybRiDx24 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.