Flashget? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2006, 05:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 74
Send a message via AIM to Ascendancy
Default Flashget?

Does anybody here know how to use Flashget? I just got it, and I have no idea.
__________________

__________________
Screename=xXxAscendancyxXx
http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i1...erSigEdit2.jpg
Ascendancy is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 06:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: in the past
Posts: 1,144
Send a message via AIM to thebleakness
Default

I have it and have used it a couple times. Some times it works to have flashget open and running then to click on a download link on a website. This sometimes works to download with flashget.

Another way is too copy the download URL and then to open flashget, go too Jobs < New Download and put in the URL in the space provided.
__________________

thebleakness is offline  
Old 09-17-2006, 06:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

i used to use flash gets but i dont anymore i just view page info and get the embedded source and save it .
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.