Flash Problem! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-08-2006, 01:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 59
Default Flash Problem!

It seems as though my flash player only works on certain sites. Then on other sites it says i need to go install it. So i go install again! and go back to the site, and it still does not work. Please help, its been happenin forever!
__________________

weezerguy187 is offline  
Old 03-08-2006, 10:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Try uninstalling your Flash. Then run CCleaner. That should clean most of the residue left from the uninstall of Flash. then try to reinstall it. See if that helps.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-08-2006, 01:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 59
Default

That didn't work, i reinstalled flash, and it still didnt detect that i had it..
weezerguy187 is offline  
Old 03-08-2006, 05:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

firefox?

try this

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/win...64/plugin.aspx
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 03-08-2006, 05:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Nope that didn't work either.. Sorry, forgto to say im using internet explorer.
weezerguy187 is offline  
Old 03-08-2006, 05:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

do you have spyware blaster?
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 03-08-2006, 06:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 59
Default

Nope, all my spyware stuff is off when i try.
__________________

weezerguy187 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.