Flash Player problem in FireFox - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-06-2005, 08:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 384
Default Flash Player problem in FireFox

I installed the lastest flash player the other day (a window popped up saying their was an update) and now I can't view flash in FireFox... I can view it in the toher browsers...

I have tried installing Flash Player again from the Flash Player website...

Any ideas what's wrong?
__________________

Mr. tech is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 08:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

did you reboot yet?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 08:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Do you have adblock installed?
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 08:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 384
Default

It's been happen for the last few days so I have rebooted several times...

Yes I do have Adblock... I will try uninstall it and see if it works...
Mr. tech is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 08:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Just disable it before you unintall it you can do that from the tools menu.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 08:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 384
Default

LOL, already uninstalled it.. It works fine now. Thanks
Mr. tech is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 08:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

I figured that was the probelm it happened to me.


Adblock is vital so re install it and start blocking ads again and just disable it when you want to watch flash from the tools menu.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 08:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by Tyler1989
I figured that was the probelm it happened to me.


Adblock is vital so re install it and start blocking ads again and just disable it when you want to watch flash from the tools menu.
go Tyler...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 08:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Hey I know it isn't perfect but it works. Is there a compatability issue or something. Do you know how to solve the adblock error?
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-06-2005, 08:37 PM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Talking

Nope, but I probably would if I use FF.
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.