Flash MX animation - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2005, 10:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default Flash MX animation

Okay, so I made an insanely simple animation in FlashMX2004 and I can export to .wmf with much success but when I try to export to a .gif animation it just stays locked on the first frame and doesn't move. Any ideas? Also, what format should I export to if I want to integrate it into a web page? Thanks.
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 07:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

For the Web it is usually a .gif or .jpeg at least from my experience it is.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 07:38 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 128
Default

well you can put it any format that flash allows it depends on what your host allows you to upload.

1. make your animation and save to a swf (this is usually the best.

2. upload the swf file to your site and then take the url of the swf and put it into an embed tag like this on the page you want it to show.
<EMBED src="URL of swf file" WIDTH=615 HEIGHT=500></EMBED>

also if you can't upload it to your site imageshack and photobucket allow you to upload swfs
Death Row is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 12:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

K, got it, but when I export to .gif, there is no motion, it just stays locked on the 1st frame and doesn't animate. wtf?
woot7800GT is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 12:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 591
Default

ry exporting it itno gif in image ready and see if it have all the frames,if i does it should work in imageready..
zenyora is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 01:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 128
Default

how exactly are you exporting it are you choosing file>publish because when i do that it does the same thing because it's exporting just the fist frame you need to go to.

file> export>export movie and then under the save as type choose animated gif NOT gif sequence
__________________

Death Row is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.