Firewall problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2006, 07:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 308
Default Firewall problem

hey when i tried to turn the firewall i check turn off and click ok but still in the menu it says ON and nothing pops up telling me its OFF usually it did

Windows Firewall XP SP2

nad can i have two 2 firewalls if i download another

what are best firewalls ???
__________________

4uvak is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 07:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Zone Alarm is the best free firewall.

Its not reccomended to have 2 firewalls. It slows preformence.

Download Hijackthis post log into new thread in appropriate section.
__________________

Ste is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 07:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 308
Default

all right
4uvak is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 09:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

you can have 2 firewalls like ZA and use it with windows and your hardware firewall
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.