Firefox problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-29-2006, 01:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
DarkMassacre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 174
Default Firefox problems

I updated FF to the newest one on my grandma's computer and now it wont pull up any page at all. It will say it's loading at the bottem of the screen but nothing ever comes up. I downloaded Opera and I get the same results. IE is the only thing that works on this comp now and I have no idea what's up.
__________________

__________________
And if we fall, we all fall, and we fall alone
DarkMassacre is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 03:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

if you have a firewall make sure its not blocking them.
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 07-29-2006, 05:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

I had this and had to start firefox in safe mode and rest tool bars etc.

That was in the beta version though but i uninstalled that and got 1.5.0.5 version and its been fine ever since
jonny_uk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.