Firefox from MSN - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-07-2005, 04:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default Firefox from MSN

Hi, i'm just wondering if there is anyway to make it so that the link to my inbox in MSN messenger loads Mozilla Firefox, rather then Internet Explorer?
__________________

Todd0 is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 10:38 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
willsko87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,240
Default

yes i want to know that exact same thing...good question!
__________________

__________________
http://www.aflonline.com.au



willsko87 is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 11:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 235
Send a message via AIM to Rouen
Default

I dont use MSN Messenger, but is Firefox set as your default browser? If it is, it should work. But keep in mind that MSN is also a Microsoft Program, maybe thats why it keeps using IE. I dont use it, so I can't give a straight answer.
__________________
"Just because I'm sitting between you idiots doesn't mean I want to go skiing!"
_____________________
Network+ Certified
Rouen is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 11:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
willsko87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,240
Default

yeh its set as default...
__________________
http://www.aflonline.com.au



willsko87 is offline  
Old 05-07-2005, 09:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

yeh, its soo crap, i hate internet explorer.
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 12:06 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

sadly i dont believe you can, however u can set up a button on firefox to go to hotmail... itll be under ur address bar and that will load in FX
sorry bro
__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 12:08 AM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 417
Default

yeh i have that setup already, but like its just anoyin how the email alert will pop up and i click it and forget thats its gonna open IE. oh well thanx for your help anyway
__________________

sig made by pzerofgh
PCmark04 - 5192
3Dmark05 - 4068
Todd0 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 12:26 AM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

ill look into it... might find a way ill post if so
__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 11:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

would be very nice...
Static_11 is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 01:47 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

It all depends on OS.. I know for sure XP can be set by "Set Program Access Defaults", maybe 2000 via Sp4.

Other than that, you're on your own.
__________________

__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.