Firefox, make shoobie crazy... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2005, 01:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default Firefox, make shoobie crazy...

Okay, when I'm on a site with a flashing gif image (an ad or soemone's logo here in the TF), and it's really driving me nuts, I try to stop it. However, there's a problem.

In IE, I just click on stop, and the gif stops refreshing.

If I hit stop in Firefox...it doesn't stop the gif.

This is extremely annoying. Does Firefox have a way to stop a page?
__________________

__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 02:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

Doesn't hitting escape stop any page from loading? Hmm, GET OPERA

-Dan The Man
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 03:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Okay, the esc key worked. I still want to know the logic behind that: Why the esc key stops everything but the stop button doesn't. Sounds like a bug to me.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 03:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

It probably is a bug then. Glad I could be of service

-Dan The Man
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 06:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 821
Default

The word "bug" does not exist in the Opera vocabulary.
Regulus is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 06:48 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,304
Send a message via AIM to NewCents05
Default

lol i have the same problem with mine too yea thats kinda stupid and annoying. the stop button doesnt exsist when the page is loaded and right clicking the icon doesnt give u any options to do anything
__________________

NewCents05 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.