Firefox keeps resetting my settings!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-09-2007, 08:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default Firefox keeps resetting my settings!!

Arrgh! Why is it doing this to me? Everytime I restart firefox all of my settings revert back to the default.

I like to browse without the bookmark and status tab but it won't stay that way any more.

I'm using Firefox 1.5.0.6.

Please help!
__________________

__________________
ChouZangetsu is offline  
Old 06-09-2007, 08:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Firefox keeps resetting my settings!!

why not upgrade Firefox?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 06-09-2007, 09:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,388
Default Re: Firefox keeps resetting my settings!!

Quote:
why not upgrade Firefox?
+1

The latest version (2.0.0.4) is way better and safer. There is a link for it in my sig.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 06-09-2007, 09:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
Default Re: Firefox keeps resetting my settings!!

It works great! Thank you so much!
__________________
ChouZangetsu is offline  
Old 06-09-2007, 09:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Firefox keeps resetting my settings!!

o.0....
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hacking Firefox via Add-Ons Osiris Internet Software and Browsers 9 06-01-2007 06:11 PM
Firefox 3 Alpha 4 has been released Osiris Microsoft Windows and Software 4 04-29-2007 09:57 AM
Outlook 2003 Toolbars Resetting On Their Own John Kelton Microsoft Windows and Software 0 04-09-2007 05:52 PM
Firefox Also Vulnerable To .ANI Exploits Osiris Internet Software and Browsers 1 04-06-2007 12:14 PM
Bookmarks in Firefox ! weswes Internet Software and Browsers 2 04-06-2007 12:07 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.