Firefox - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-14-2006, 12:49 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

also try tools > options > downloads > view and edit actions > change the associations.
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 03:36 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to WHWebSolutions Send a message via AIM to WHWebSolutions Send a message via Yahoo to WHWebSolutions
Default

Ok I uninstalled Quicktime and even installed quicktime alturnativ and the same happens. I need quicktime for some files on my laptop so I cant just uninstall it so what else is there to do?
__________________

__________________
William Harding
William Harding Web Solutions
whwebsolutions@aol.com
Visit my site for web hosting and design <a href=\"http://www.web-solutions.co.nr\">http://www.web-solutions.co.nr </a></td>
WHWebSolutions is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 05:18 AM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

have you tried the wmp plug in for netscape? that's usually the only one that works with ff, unless you use medai player connectivity

http://www.microsoft.com/windows/win...64/plugin.aspx
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 02:27 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

in quicktime have you tried this?

edit > prefrences > quicktime prefrences > filetypes does the same thing and you just configure it so that it doesnt play that media
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 05:24 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to WHWebSolutions Send a message via AIM to WHWebSolutions Send a message via Yahoo to WHWebSolutions
Default

I have tried everything and it does not work. I really do not know what else to do you you guys have any other recomadations?
__________________
William Harding
William Harding Web Solutions
whwebsolutions@aol.com
Visit my site for web hosting and design <a href=\"http://www.web-solutions.co.nr\">http://www.web-solutions.co.nr </a></td>
WHWebSolutions is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 05:32 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,172
Send a message via AIM to Win2kpatcher
Default

When you uninstall quicketime does it then play in WMP?
Win2kpatcher is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 05:41 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by WHWebSolutions
Also I have this code and I was wondering how to make it auto start.
I believe this is how it's done... Might be way off.
Code:
<embed src="http://www.emaurescue.org/pics/Video/movie.mpg" width="400" height="300" autostart="true" align="absmiddle"></embed>
The General is offline  
Old 08-14-2006, 06:06 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to WHWebSolutions Send a message via AIM to WHWebSolutions Send a message via Yahoo to WHWebSolutions
Default

No for some reson even after i restart it still playes with quicktime
__________________
William Harding
William Harding Web Solutions
whwebsolutions@aol.com
Visit my site for web hosting and design <a href=\"http://www.web-solutions.co.nr\">http://www.web-solutions.co.nr </a></td>
WHWebSolutions is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 04:02 AM   #19 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

I'm thinking that something is wrong with that mpeg file since your other ones play fine in FF
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 09:45 AM   #20 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 128
Send a message via ICQ to WHWebSolutions Send a message via AIM to WHWebSolutions Send a message via Yahoo to WHWebSolutions
Default

No all media files that play in FF play with quicktime even if it quicktime is uninstalled. In IE it plays with WMP or with the player that I have it assigened to. It sounds like I might have to reside to uninstalling everything. What do you say and should I do it or try something else?
__________________

__________________
William Harding
William Harding Web Solutions
whwebsolutions@aol.com
Visit my site for web hosting and design <a href=\"http://www.web-solutions.co.nr\">http://www.web-solutions.co.nr </a></td>
WHWebSolutions is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.