Fax for XP - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-11-2007, 05:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5
Default Fax for XP

Hi all, I’m running windows XP and tried to activate my windows XP Fax, going into Add & Remove Windows components, half way through the activation the computer prompts and asks the user to insert the XP CD. I bought the computer with XP installed and don’t have a CD, anyone know where I can download the additional software or how to get around this setback? Any help will be much appreciated!
__________________

InIqUiToUs is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 05:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 157
Default

There is really no way around this. You will need to purchase a Windows XP CD.
__________________

__________________
Eagles can soar but weasles don\'t get sucked in to jet engines
RyanS is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 05:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 5
Default

That’s a bit rich, I already paid for this software when I bought the computer! Hasn’t Bill made enough, there is such a thing as over milking the cow!
InIqUiToUs is offline  
Old 01-11-2007, 06:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

http://www.symantecstore.com/antivirus/winfax-pro-g.htm
talldude123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.