faild to install tapedriver.. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-14-2004, 12:00 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 75
Default faild to install tapedriver..

it was something like that the screen blinked a bunch of times when i was installing xp pro and said that it failed to install tapedriver.. contact hardwar .. or something.. is it because i dont have a floppy drive ? or something..

thanks, eric
__________________

__________________
Aspire X-Alien Case(Red)
6 Green LED Fans
Aspire 420W power Supply
AMD Athlon XP Barton 2500+
Asus A7N8X-E Deluxe Mobo
Western Digital 160GB HD (SATA)
Samsung DVD-Rom
Lite-on DVD/RW
Kingmax 512MB DDR4300 PC3500
Ati Radeon 9600XT 128MB
SureShot is offline  
Old 04-14-2004, 03:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

I've never seen this error before, and I've seen some pretty funky ones. We need to know the following:

CD Type: Did you buy it....is it burned? (We are not the BSA either...)

Have you tried another CD?

Is the system in your signature the system in question?

-Mike
__________________

mikesgroovin is offline  
Old 04-14-2004, 10:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 75
Default

yea thats my system... and its a cd... a backup .. .. i think by tape drive it meant flopy drive because i dont have one... do ou think this is true ??

thanks, eric
__________________
Aspire X-Alien Case(Red)
6 Green LED Fans
Aspire 420W power Supply
AMD Athlon XP Barton 2500+
Asus A7N8X-E Deluxe Mobo
Western Digital 160GB HD (SATA)
Samsung DVD-Rom
Lite-on DVD/RW
Kingmax 512MB DDR4300 PC3500
Ati Radeon 9600XT 128MB
SureShot is offline  
Old 04-14-2004, 10:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
HONK if you route packets
 
mikesgroovin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: MD
Posts: 4,715
Default

Ok, well, if you don't have a floppy drive, then I don't see the problem? Can you provide a little more detail as to the right device that it's erroring out on?

-Mike
mikesgroovin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.