explorer.exe - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-07-2006, 08:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SCRANTON, PA
Posts: 127
Send a message via AIM to Milliteq_CEO Send a message via Yahoo to Milliteq_CEO
Default explorer.exe

Hello, my computer, until just recently had a taskbar and icons. All of a sudden, explorer.exe reset, and there are no icons or a taskbar. Is there anyway to fix the problem? In Task. Man. you can see explore.exe.
__________________

__________________
Signature privledges removed for rule violations.

~Mak213
Milliteq_CEO is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 08:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Easiest way is to restart. Unless you shut down all the applications that was in the tray and restart them.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 07-07-2006, 09:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SCRANTON, PA
Posts: 127
Send a message via AIM to Milliteq_CEO Send a message via Yahoo to Milliteq_CEO
Default

Didn't work.. happened plenty of times before, i had to reinstall XP. But, it evbentually loaded.
__________________
Signature privledges removed for rule violations.

~Mak213
Milliteq_CEO is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 07:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Open the task manager and end the explorer.exe process. From there click File Run new task. Type in explorer.exe and see if that does anything for you.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 07-08-2006, 01:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SCRANTON, PA
Posts: 127
Send a message via AIM to Milliteq_CEO Send a message via Yahoo to Milliteq_CEO
Default

Alright... Thanks.
__________________
Signature privledges removed for rule violations.

~Mak213
Milliteq_CEO is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.