Excel question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-31-2008, 02:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Repeat Offender
 
superdave1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Fulton, TN
Posts: 1,980
Default Excel question

I have about a hundred or so spreadsheets that are populated automatically by our asset management system. My problem is they are formatted in all default settings and if printed will cut off half the page among other things. I can change the page setup manually, but it's time comsuming. Is there a way to apply the settings to the entire lot of documents? I cannot change the settings within the asset management program to default to what I want because it is a corporate program and they punch it out to everybody so they are not going to tailor it to individual needs.
__________________

__________________
Change the world. Of one person. Today.

If your equation requires either a complex combination of variables to get the desired result OR you can't seem to get the result regardless of the variables....it ain't your variables, it's your constant.
superdave1984 is offline  
Old 03-31-2008, 03:04 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: Excel question

I don't think there is a way to apply to them all....
you would have to go into each one, tinker with the print settings, then close out without saving...

perhaps an export function...

or maybe setting up a drag and drop way of doing it...drag and drop to pdf print

haven't tried it myself
__________________

atomic tofu is offline  
Old 03-31-2008, 04:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Repeat Offender
 
superdave1984's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: South Fulton, TN
Posts: 1,980
Default Re: Excel question

Well I recorded a macro so now I just have to open each one and hit the shortcut, then open the next, etc. Somewhat faster. Wish I could apply the macro to the entire lot though. Oh well, I get paid by the hour...
__________________
Change the world. Of one person. Today.

If your equation requires either a complex combination of variables to get the desired result OR you can't seem to get the result regardless of the variables....it ain't your variables, it's your constant.
superdave1984 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Excel question, adding Y axis to far right border leonardmp92 Microsoft Windows and Software 4 02-01-2008 12:06 PM
Curiosity with Excel 2000 Vegeeta Microsoft Windows and Software 2 01-21-2008 09:54 AM
Excel 2007 bug superdave1984 Microsoft Windows and Software 0 09-26-2007 11:48 AM
Power Supply Question + Overclocking Question Grievearz New Systems | Building and Buying 21 09-12-2007 12:59 AM
Question about Video Cards and Compiz Fusion aetherh4cker Linux and Open Source 4 07-19-2007 04:16 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.