error screen - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-28-2004, 12:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 23
Unhappy error screen

heres the error screen. i dont understsnd it, can someone help me out? i used my phone to take pics of the screen, and i cut and paste it as best as i could. thank you:


this is not my fisrt time. a few weeks ago, i reinstalled XP on my comp.
__________________

sumb0dy is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 12:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 373
Default

SEG FAULT !

First, if this is the first time that this has happend dont worry about it, resart. If it starts happening on a regualr basis then you might have a hardware conflict. If this is the case, have you installed any new componets and are the drives to those componets up to date ?
__________________

__________________
AMD 3800+ X2
Zalman CNPS7000B CPU Heatsink/Fan
ASUS A8N Premium
2 GB G. Skill DDR 400 (2 X 1 GB)
1 GB Ultra DDR 400 (2 X 512 GB)
eVGA 7800GT 256MB
120 GB seagate HD (7200RPM)
80 GB Seagate HD (7200RPM)
Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Platium ZS Sound Card
Logitec z5300 5.1 THX certified speaker
Medusa 5.1 Headphones
ATI TV turner card
DVD Drive
CD Burner Drive
Razer Copperhead Gaming mouse
Nikkon is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 12:24 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Nikkon
SEG FAULT !

First, if this is the first time that this has happend dont worry about it, resart. If it starts happening on a regualr basis then you might have a hardware conflict. If this is the case, have you installed any new componets and are the drives to those componets up to date ?
fisrt time was about 10 days ago.
the 2nd was a few days ago.
and it happned twince today, in a row, within 30 miutes.

i think my drivers are up to date. but i dont know

my only hardware problem is my printer. it has a "!" in the device manager.

and i might not have all drivers installed for all my hardware yet. i just installed XP about 2 weeks ago and i had to install drivers in myself. my 'mic' socket dont work.
sumb0dy is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 12:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 23
Default

heres the numbers and stuff:

*** STOP: 0x0000000A (0x805A4E88, 0x00000002, 0x00000000, 0x805A4E88)
sumb0dy is offline  
Old 12-28-2004, 12:41 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 16
Default

sumb0dy,
It's very difficult question. I can only recommend you to read this:
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/q130802/
and http://support.microsoft.com/kb/165863/en-us
northman is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.