Error report - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2004, 04:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default Error report

Every now and then I get this message from Microsoft Internet Explorer, that it has encountered a problem and needs to close.I then have to restart (automatically).

The error signature:
Appl.Name: iexplore.exe
Appl.Vers.: 6.0.2800.1106
Mod.Name: mshtml.dll
Mod.Vers.: 6.0.2800.1400
Offset: 0005ef3b.

What are my options? Isn't Microsoft supposed to correct this error via my report? I am using MS IE6 on a win 98 michine

Some one suggested that I remove my spyware software which I did but now I am getting the following error:

Appl.Name: iexplore.exe
Appl.Vers.: 6.0.2800.1106
Mod.Name: wcadw0.dll
Mod.Vers.: 0.0.0.0
Offset: 00020e30

If some one could help me out it would be greatly appreciated.
__________________

24giovanni is offline  
Old 03-23-2004, 04:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Send a message via AIM to yashar
Default

don't know if it will solve it, go to tools, internet options, click on delete files, then once again click on it and click on delete all offline content, then click delete cookies, then go to the advanced tab, and restore defaults, apply, ok. restart computer, see if that helps.
__________________

yashar is offline  
Old 03-23-2004, 05:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

That doesn't work. I already tried that. Thanks though.
24giovanni is offline  
Old 03-23-2004, 05:04 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 509
Send a message via AIM to yashar
Default

see thats happened to me but after i restart or shutdown, it goes away. does this happens when you are trying to access a certain site ? or just random times.
yashar is offline  
Old 03-23-2004, 05:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

It happens randomly. Doesn't matter what site I look at.
24giovanni is offline  
Old 03-23-2004, 06:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

Try this Link Dude. http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=318153]
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Old 03-23-2004, 06:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

thanks kboy. I'll give it a try.
__________________

24giovanni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.