error need help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-07-2004, 08:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 26
Send a message via AIM to i_krayzie_i
Default error need help

help anyone can tell me what this meens?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg imag0140.jpg (23.5 KB, 74 views)
__________________

i_krayzie_i is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 03:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 66
Default

When a program in Windows XP stops responding and you End Task it a message pops up asking whether you want to send data to micrsoft or not. That is what its sending. You can basicly say Don't Send. It will send to Microsofts servers information like the running proccesses. You can disregard it.
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://www.caldera.com\">litigious bastards</a>
whiteknight is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 04:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 204
Default

Try this, i_krayzie_i
Click Start.
Right-click My Computer.
Click Properties.
On the Advanced tab, in the Performance section, click Settings.
In the Virtual Memory section, click Change.
For Paging file size for selected drive, click No Paging File and then click Set.
Click Yes after the following warning appears:

If the paging file on volume X: has an initial size of less than xx megabytes, then the system may not be able to create a debugging information file if a STOP error occurs. Continue anyway?

(X is the drive letter and xx is the amount of RAM installed on your computer minus 1 megabyte.)
Click System Managed Size.
Click OK four times, and then restart the computer when you are prompted.
__________________
One disk to rule them all,
One disk to bind them,
One disk to hold the files
And in the darkness grind \'em.
maverick_teck is offline  
Old 02-08-2004, 06:00 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 164
Default

yes Microbell is correct. it is just a windows error message. there's a work around to turn off that error reporting.
__________________
\"you cant hold a good techie down\"
petogaz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.