Error message while browsing certain sites - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2004, 06:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default Error message while browsing certain sites

I get the following message while browsing certain sites. Can someone tell me what it means and how to fix it? Thanks.

EDIT: I can't seem to insert the screen shot.

The message starts off: "An error has occurred in the script on this page"
It goes on to ask if I want to continue to run scripts on this page.
__________________

l1011 is offline  
Old 07-01-2004, 10:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: /usr/root/mn/us
Posts: 1,118
Default

Make sure you have the most updated flash/shockwave players and your JVM (Java Virtual Machine) is fully up to date.

For the flash/shockwave players go here http://www.macromedia.com/downloads/

For the JVM (or whatever its called these days) go to www.sun.com
__________________

__________________

Its a frigging Laptop, not a Labtop!!!!
bla!! is offline  
Old 07-01-2004, 09:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 807
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bla!!
Make sure you have the most updated flash/shockwave players and your JVM (Java Virtual Machine) is fully up to date.

For the flash/shockwave players go here http://www.macromedia.com/downloads/

For the JVM (or whatever its called these days) go to www.sun.com
Hey Bla!, i think Java VM and VM are different. They are similar apps but the former is made by Sun and the latter is made by MS. So if VM is somehow corrupt you need to D/L the latest VM at the microsux website.

1011, depending what the script is trying to run, you will get that error message. If windows detects that it's trying to run some malicious code, it will stop some of them depending on how sneaky the code is. If you are having these error messages on a porn site or crack warez site, definitely stay away from it unless you have a good AV program installed on your system.
Lone Wolf is offline  
Old 07-02-2004, 05:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks so far for the replies. I downloaded the latest java software; the problem still appears. Can someone tell me how to insert a small picture so I can let you see the exact message? I hit "img" then put a url to the picture host site, then hit "img" again. It showed a box with a red x. No picture. Thanks again.
l1011 is offline  
Old 07-02-2004, 08:42 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 116
Default

hey simply upgrade your explorer .... !!
Vnet is offline  
Old 07-02-2004, 03:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

upload your pics to www.photobucket.com, then simply copy the IMG url (third row down) and paste it in your post)
jaksback is offline  
Old 07-03-2004, 07:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 27
Default

l1011 its not your side problem Actually its the problem of the webmaster of that website cuz that website got some technical errors and your debugger / antivirus come in action n says that error message. be happy dont worry.../
__________________

Jazzy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.