err photoshop - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-10-2006, 01:16 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 188
Default err photoshop

Whenever im on PS for awile this happens

__________________

Outsider1120 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 08:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 99
Default

that used to happen to me. i would be tracing around an image and halfway through it would do that. used to **** me off.
__________________

worrwhorre is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 10:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

what version is it?
how much ram do you have?
it might be a driver issue. do you have the latest graphic card driver?
jeremy is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 11:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

it looks like it is frozen.

have you tried control+alt+delete?
talldude123 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 01:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 188
Default

Ya i gota ctrl alt delete then end it.. I dont know what version but its CS2 and i have 1gb of ram.
Outsider1120 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 05:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,533
Default

close all unnessary programs before using photoshop and see if that helps , also while it may be a longshot as alredy said get latest graphic card driver
jeremy is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 05:38 PM   #7 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

It could also be due to the fact that you have to many fonts installed. I had over 5,000 fonts installed which caused my CS2 to lag and stop working from time to time. I would be jsut about done with a project and then die on me.

I just reset my fonts back to the original fonts installed with XP and only installed the necessary fonts to finish my work. It solved my issue.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 07:31 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 188
Default

I have my latest gfx card drivers, and i dont have that many fonts.
Outsider1120 is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 09:01 PM   #9 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Well how many projects are you in the middle of when it freezes? What other apps do you have running? How much system memory is being used by those other apps?
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-10-2006, 10:57 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 188
Default

Im just doin one picture thing, and as far as I know i dont really got anything else running that isnt needed for my comp to work.
__________________

Outsider1120 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.