EPROM bios - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2006, 09:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
Default EPROM bios

is there some place i can look at how to change EPROM in bios i tryed google and didnt get any clear sites if you know any please let me know. from what i have been reading that is what is stopping me from running recovery cds on diff then they came with.
__________________

houff is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 10:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

you want to run a different recovery cd that didnt come with your pc?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 10:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
Default

yea but cant find any tips one person did say to edit disk but when i tryed exploring the disk i could only see about 40mb of it but the disk says it is 655mb
houff is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 10:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Yea that was me. I was just about to reply to that..take a screen shot if the cd contents for me and post it here so I can see it
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 10:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
Default

this screen shot
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screen01.jpg (11.1 KB, 25 views)
houff is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 12:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I need to be able to see it.......
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 01:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
Default

sry
Attached Images
File Type: jpg screen04.jpg (34.3 KB, 22 views)
houff is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 01:43 PM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

cant do it. Thats an image. All those files are for the pc it was intended to be installed on.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 01:45 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 9
Default

ok ty it was worth a try ty for help
houff is offline  
Old 01-21-2006, 02:04 PM   #10 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Talking

Welcome....
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.