Entry point RegGetValueA could not be located - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-17-2014, 09:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Send a message via Skype™ to CookieFluffy
Default Entry point RegGetValueA could not be located

Hi,
I've just reformatted my XP Home service pack 3 because I couldn't find an
answer to this problem.

I still have the problem which is:

The procedure entry point RegGetValueA could not be located
in the dynamic link library ADVAP132.dll

Help will be apprecaited.

I've downloaded over 100 updates from Microsoft.

Thanks, Mary
__________________

__________________
CookieFluffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2014, 01:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 3,157
Default Re: Entry point RegGetValueA could not be located

Running sfc /scannow from the command prompt might help you out but XP is no longer supported anyway
__________________

__________________
Joe C is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2014, 07:54 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: USA
Posts: 6
Send a message via Skype™ to CookieFluffy
Default Re: Entry point RegGetValueA could not be located

I just re-installed XP Home and am getting updates.
Please see one of my posts {CookieFluffy} that tells you
how to get updates.

Will let you know if your advice works later.
Thank you, Mary
__________________
CookieFluffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
advapi32.dll, reggetvaluea

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The procedure entry point _AIL_sample_stage_property@24 could not be located in the dynamic link library mss32.dll Shroominkid Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 12-24-2012 11:40 PM
The Ordinal 9 Can Not Be Located In The Dynamic Library Iertutil.dll !!! :(:( HELP deadandbrok3n Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 5 04-28-2006 02:13 PM
The Ordinal 9 Can Not Be Located In The Dynamic Library Iertutil.dll !!! :(:( HELP deadandbrok3n Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 04-27-2006 12:43 PM
System reboots on own. Possible problem located but not sure how to fix it bryan1979 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 08-09-2005 09:54 AM
Point to Point T1 SooprmanX Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 10-10-2003 02:38 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.