Dx - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2005, 11:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default Dx

Where can I find the latest version of DX without having to get it from M$'$ site? And how do I check to see what version I have currently.

Thanks
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 11:43 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

there is a dxdiag.exe but the is for looking for problems. I'm still looking to find the version... I'll let you know.
edit:
<- look at the bottom of DXdiag and it will tell you the version!
as for the site, why not go to MS?
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 11:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

where do i find dxdiag?

and why i dont want to get it from M$ is because i havent activated windows because i have to call them up, so the validition thing to get dx wont work.
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 11:54 AM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

I thought you can bypass that by clicking on another link.
just RUN dxdiag
it will launch a tool and you click ok. takes 1-2 minutes and then done.
Inaris is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 11:59 AM   #5 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

You can go on the Mircrosoft and you don't need to validate your windows, yet.

It says "Validate Windows and Download file"

Or, Validate Windows later, and download now.
ApM is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 12:11 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

It says I have DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904). I assume this is the latest one.
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 01:59 PM   #7 (permalink)
ApM
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 501
Send a message via AIM to ApM Send a message via Yahoo to ApM
Default

Yeah it is, DXc is the latest version.
__________________

ApM is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.