DX 10 Reverse Engineered to work on XP. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-23-2007, 01:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 102
Send a message via AIM to The Kid Send a message via Yahoo to The Kid
Exclamation DX 10 Reverse Engineered to work on XP.

<a href="http://www.theinquirer.net/default.aspx?article=39095">Linkage</a>

Found this on a forum for a MMO I play. If its accurate or not, I don't know.

One can always hope.

Some say windows plays a demonic message when played backwards, but thats not the worst of it, play it forward, and it installs Windows.
The Kid is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 03:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
baronvongogo's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Warrington
Posts: 2,756
Default Re: DX 10 Reverse Engineered to work on XP.


thats all that needs to be said, I`ll believe it when i see it

baronvongogo is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 03:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 401
Default Re: DX 10 Reverse Engineered to work on XP.

DX10 was the only reason I went with Vista!
augest is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 04:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Waphlez's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default Re: DX 10 Reverse Engineered to work on XP.

Originally Posted by baronvongogo View Post

thats all that needs to be said, I`ll believe it when i see it
The inquirer is just reporting what some guy claimed he did, if it was off the most legitimate site out there it still doesn't change the fact that he CLAIMS he did it. People need to stop being so anti-inquirer and just read the f'ing article.
Waphlez is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 04:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: DX 10 Reverse Engineered to work on XP.

I haven't read that article but I will....meanwhile have you read these?

I posted these as a response in another thread...

Let's Kill Dave! : DirectX 10 for Windows XP? Repeat after me: No. No. No.

But the inquirer does not have much credibility, often posting articles about pure opinion then any fact...sort of like PC Mag is now not really PC but everything not PC.

EDIT: after having read that slice of inquirer cheese...this humble anonymous person comes to the conclusion that this "development" is nothing more than an attempt to make money with the non refundable $50 program. Again just IMO
atomic tofu is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 04:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

Trotter's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 30,952
Default Re: DX 10 Reverse Engineered to work on XP.

They run a lot of opinion, but they are usually the first to crack a story as well.

Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / EVGA GTX 760 2GB
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB / WD Red 3TB
G.SKILL Ripjaws 2x2GB DDR3 1600 - Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win7 Ult 64-bit - Func MS3 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard

R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 04-23-2007, 05:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
Oreo's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default Re: DX 10 Reverse Engineered to work on XP.

I hope this is true. But even better i saw on that website is... RayTraced Quake 4 . AND Intel confirms Price-Cuts, but i went onto ebuyer, and the E6300 and all C2D's were the same price as before... Havnt they cut prices on these ?, or will it take a few days for the Price Cut to reach us, as Retailers need to sell out previous stock ?

Sorry - wasnt trying to change the topic.

Oreo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Keyboard Doesn't Work in Photoshop CS2 kfc469 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 08-23-2007 08:44 AM
Unable to save work into server coolray Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 6 04-20-2007 01:01 PM
Will Barcelona work in AM2? CrazeD New Systems | Building and Buying 1 04-11-2007 10:36 PM
Sandisk memory card will not work in my laptop , but i have the slot for it???? chaznad Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 1 03-26-2007 07:10 PM
USB Mice Don't Work - Everything Else USB Does. Blizzard596 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 05:35 PM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:16 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.