DVD plaing issue - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-28-2005, 09:57 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to MarcoRyan
Default DVD plaing issue

I've always been able to play DVD's alright on my system. Now my HDD crashed and I got a new one. I'm running windows XP. While the DVD plays it keeps pausing and skipping briefly. It does this every 5 seconds or so. My PC specs are: P4 2.8, 512 MB RAM, 120GB HDD, GeForce 5700....

Anyone know why this happens or how to fix it?
__________________

MarcoRyan is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 10:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

codecs maybe ?
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 10:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to MarcoRyan
Default

I doubt it. It used to work with the same codec on my old HDD. Its not a virus or anything I know that. It must be a performance setting?
MarcoRyan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.