DRM Limits? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-09-2005, 10:56 PM   #11 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: DRM Limits?

Quote:
Originally posted by Him
I was reading an article, and it mentioned DRM limits on mp3's, and in the context that it used it it led me to believe that this is some sort of copyright that allows you to play a song only a select few times. Is this the case? If so, there is this song that I love, and whenever I aquire a copy of it, it only plays once and then never again. I can even burn it to a cd and nothing. Is this because of the DRM limits?
I just read the article. it seems you misconstrued what they said.

Quote:
Originally posted by Wired Magazine
Music lovers hate DRM limits on their MP3s because they expect their music to behave like a piece of property - something they can own forever and transfer from device to device.
they were saying that people, hate it if is was implement on mp3, not that it was actually implemented. it is implemented on wma though
__________________

EricB is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 12:29 AM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

Whats the point of DRM if anybody can get past it.
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 12:45 AM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by waynejkruse10
Whats the point of DRM if anybody can get past it.
Everybody hasn't figured this out yet.

Quote:
Originally posted by waynejkruse10
With DRM, why dont you copy your music to Audio CD to play in your normal cd player. Then rip with a program like audiograbber.
Wayne
that this is the way to get around it. I personally burn it with a burning program with cd text, so that when I rip it back, it already has the name
EricB is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 12:51 AM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

gee, i didnt think it would be that easy
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 02-28-2005, 03:19 AM   #15 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

http://www.tech-recipes.com/windows_tips832.html

or unf*ck.exe
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.