Drive Error - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-11-2006, 10:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Mr Beans Sidekick
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 563
Send a message via MSN to Max Power
Default Drive Error

I always get this annoying message when shutting off my pc and no idea what the deal is.

The drive is not ready for use; its door may be open. Please check drive A. and make sure that a disk is inserted and that the drive door is closed.

I get 3 options: Cancel, Continue and i forget the other one
__________________

Max Power is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 10:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to Tox1cThreat
Default

hmm.. well Drive A usually is your floppy drive, I would look there first..
__________________

__________________
<center></center>
Tox1cThreat is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 11:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Mr Beans Sidekick
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 563
Send a message via MSN to Max Power
Default

I dont have a floppy drive. Thats whats so confusing
__________________
Max Power is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 11:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

What is drive A: to be exact then on your PC?
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 07-11-2006, 11:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Mr Beans Sidekick
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 563
Send a message via MSN to Max Power
Default

Well in My Comptuter is sais under Devices with Removable Storage that drive A is 3 and 1/2 Floppy
but there is no where i can put floppies in my PC
__________________
Max Power is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.