Downgrading - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-12-2008, 02:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 327
Default Downgrading

Hey guys,
I know this may be a simple question for some people; but how do I downgrade to XP from Vista?<p>

sinci is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 02:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 805
Default Re: Downgrading

That would be considered an upgrade my son.....jk lol
you can just pop in the xp cd and install xp i believe if not you can reformat and you reformat like this
Tutorial: How to reformat your hard drive and install/reinstall Windows - TechSpot OpenBoards

backup287 is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 04:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
T.F's Resident Cool Guy...
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,613
Send a message via AIM to Yek Send a message via MSN to Yek Send a message via Yahoo to Yek
Default Re: Downgrading

This has been answered many times, VBull has a great thing called Search, use it.
Yek is offline  
Old 02-12-2008, 05:15 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
KSoD's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Downgrading

Installing Windows XP - NeoSmart Technologies Wiki

How to install Windows XP.
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-22-2008, 04:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 327
Default Re: Downgrading

Sorry I didn't use the search button
sinci is offline  
Old 03-22-2008, 12:04 PM   #6 (permalink)
Private Joker
carnageX's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 23,133
Default Re: Downgrading

You'll probably want to find the drivers for your computer first, to make sure that you have XP drivers available/ready; that way you don't have to go searching for them on another computer before you can get on the internet/etc.

Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lost audio after downgrading from Vista Home to XP Pro gnkcirtap Microsoft Windows and Software 7 02-05-2008 11:55 PM
Is this Upgrading or Downgrading? pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 5 08-23-2007 07:39 AM
Downgrading a OS question Dio1080 Microsoft Windows and Software 9 06-26-2007 10:54 AM

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.