DOS games in 2k - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-18-2004, 10:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8
Angry DOS games in 2k

Does anyone know how 2 set up a dos game (doom 1+2)
to work in win 2k without booting form a win 98 floppy and booting to dos??
__________________

Jon2 is offline  
Old 02-18-2004, 03:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

Install a Virtual Machine program and play them that way. I still play doom on my new systems now and again. I run VMWare and it works really well...
__________________

Inaris is offline  
Old 02-21-2004, 06:57 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 8
Default

Thanx!!!
Jon2 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.